Never Hit The Ground

A while back I went through a rough time, and a friend of mine sent me this song. I have adored it every since I heard it the first time. If ever I’m in need of a smile, I can always count on this tune to put one on my face and remind me everything is as it should be. I want to share this song with you, my lovelies, in case you ever find yourself in need of a smile.

Photos were taken at The Enchanted (where I am often seen frolicking) using MorningGlory & Calwl windlight

Diego’s Umbrella – Never Hit The Ground

I’ll see ya, I moved on, I let go

1

I just jumped and got no control
But I’m oblivious as if I never hit the ground

2

But I’m right here, where I’m supposed to be
And at least for the moment I can smile

3

Home Goods:
Jian :: Asbury Patio Furniture – Affordable set with a lot of great options.

Willow is Wearing:

Skin – *League* Skin Erin Medium -Feline – No mesh head today, I needed a mesh head break. However I did not need a mesh body break… On my Slink Physique Mesh Body, I am wearing *League* Skin Applier -Medium. Rockin’ my own shape.

Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes – Hazel

Ears – Mandala – Unisex Steking EARS – One of my favorite set of ears.

Hair – Besom~ Just Friends *Blacks* – Available at the current round of Fameshed. I like being able to resize a hair if needed, and I found I couldn’t resize this one. You will need a hairbase with this hair, and I chose – [theSkinnery] Curly Hairbase – Group Gift

Sunglasses – Petite Mort– Lennon round specs – A gift available at this round of Tres Chic. Thank you Petite Mort, these are fabulous!

Tattoo – Silentsparrow – Swallow Tale Tattoo Set – I picked this up for Fifty Linden Friday. Great design, and pops of colors! Comes in Fresh, Betwixt (You just don’t hear that word often enough), and Faded. Omega, and Slink appliers included.

Septum Ring – Diamante – Essence Septum Piercing w/HUD – Available at the Bodyfy Bimonthly Event, which opens today June 8th. – I have been looking for a septum ring that wasn’t the circular ones that are very popular right now, and this one definitely hits the mark. Thank you Diamante!

My newest furry baby – JIAN – Held Ferret – This was from the June Midnight Madness. It was my first time doing the Monthly Midnight Madness, and my first introduction to Jian. Where have you been my whole Second Life Jian? PandaPanda (her new given name) comes with a HUD so you can change the fur texture. I simple adore this ferret! Thank you Jian!

Bathing Suit – Vinyl – Roe Bikini Pak Pink – Available at this round of Uber – My new most favorite bathing suit! Lots of options with the HUDs included.

Shoes – Illi – Edenia Purple Sandals – A gift available at this round of Tres Chic. Thank you Illi, these are a great pair of shoes. You can also get the full version here.

Polish – Alaskametro  – “Lush”  Slink Avatar Enhancement manicure/pedicure applier

Snapshot_001

Thank you for checking out my blog, and as always Happy Second Lifeing!

Never Hit The Ground

2 thoughts on “Never Hit The Ground

  1. You know – oh the irony – I was looking at this close up picture of your face and thinking ‘Now there is a mesh head I might be able to get on board with’ and then it was your own wee head! Yay.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

